Board Committees

Audit Committee

The members of the Audit Committee are the Board Chair and Treasurer.

The responsibilities of the Audit Committee are:

  1. Select and contract with an auditor
  2. Oversee and assist with the annual audit process

Members:

Jana Stout | jana@lautah.org

Joseph Neratko joseph@lautah.org

 

Finance Committee

The members of the Finance Committee are the Board Chair, Treasurer, Executive Director, and Business Manager.

The responsibilities of the Finance Committee are:

  1. Recommend and monitor a budget aligned with the school’s strategic priorities
  2. Monitor and oversee the actual budget monthly in detail and report back regularly to the full board prior to budget discussion or approval
  3. Ensure the school is spending its dollars on its mission and charter goals
  4. Help develop and recommend short and long-term financial goals
  5. Ensure the proper internal controls are in place, and raise concerns/solutions to safeguard the school’s resources
  6. Discuss and review contracts and agreements
  7. See that school, board, administrators, and staff are all protected by insurance policy

Members:

Jana Stout | jana@lautah.org

Pete Jensen | pete@lautah.org

Matt Lovell (Red Apple Finance)

Joseph Neratko |  joseph@lautah.org

 

School Land Trust Committee

The LAU board is also the School Land Trust committee. All meetings dealing with the School Land Trust will be addressed during regular board meetings.

Members:

Pete Jensen | pete@lautah.org

Jana Stout | jana@lautah.org

Natalie Boyack | natalie@lautah.org

Molly Foster| molly@lautah.org

Amy George | amy@lautah.org

Joseph Neratko |  joseph@lautah.org

Rick Westmoreland |  rick@lautah.org